Welcome

Welcome to the Kindred Spirit website!  
We wanted to add more music and content and we hope you'll enjoy it!

Kindred Spirit is a popular rock n' roll cover band based in Central NJ. For the last 12 years we have been playing tunes that people know and love from the 60’s to today.  Our music includes Classic Rock, Motown, and Party Rock by bands such as Santana, Steely Dan, Beatles, Grateful Dead, U2, Tom Petty, Eric Clapton, Aerosmith, The Who, and many, many others. We have a dedicated following in the clubs and restaurants in our area and invite you to come check us out- it's always a rockin' time when Kindred Spirit is playing!!
We also play a lot of special events, private parties, weddings, anniversaries, corporate events… we'll bring the party to your place and make sure everyone has a great time!!
We've put some of our best music on the site, so sit back and have a listen! Or you can download to your mobile device!
Hope to see you at one of our gigs!!

 
Special thanks to:  
Tom Reock for our audio recordings and production
Brian McCarthy and Valerie Ramos for most of our site's photos and live video
Tom Seeland Sound for live concert sound for our Live CDs
Jon Shedler for photos and onsite recording of our 2011 Live CD
Jeremy Stirone and John Hunter for onsite recording for our 2014 Live CD

Website design and production of "One More Saturday Night" video by Mike Slom 
Thanks to our friends and fans for all of your support!!!!
 

KINDRED SPIRIT - summer (and fall) schedule ! 

Hey there Kindred Spirit fans-  
Summer's coming soon and our schedule shifts from indoor gigs to some outdoor concerts (and a number of private parties as well!)
Enclosed is our updated calendar, until the end of the year....
Hope you'll come on out and see us soon - 
or book us for your own party!

Fri June 17-Amalfi’s (Lawrenceville) 
Sat June 18- private party, Princeton 
Sat June 25- private party Newtown PA 
Fri July 1 - Lawrence Twp Fireworks at Rider Univ 
Thurs July 21- Bordentown outdoor concert- Joseph Lawrence Park 
Fri July 22 Pete’s Steakhouse, Hamilton 
Thurs Aug 4 – Lawrenceville Main Street concert, Weeden Park 
Fri Aug 26- Pete’s Steakhouse, Hamilton 

Sat Aug 27 private party Hamilton 
Fri Sept 2- Ivy Tavern, Hamilton 
Fri Sept 9- Amarone’s , Windsor 
Fri Sept 16-Amalfi’s, Lawrenceville 

Sat Sept 17- private party, Princeton 
Fri Sept 30- Pete’s Steakhouse, Hamilton 
Sun Oct 23 – Laurita Winery, New Egypt NJ 
Fri Oct 28- Amarone’s , Windsor NJ 

Thurs Nov 3- Fundraiser, Girl Scouts Ocean/Monmouth 
Fri Nov 4- City Streets, East Windsor NJ 
Sat Nov 5- The Roost, Cream Ridge NJ 
Fri Nov 11- Amalfi's, Lawrenceville NJ
Sat Nov 12- Pete’s Steakhouse, Hamilton ​

Fri Nov 18 – Fundraiser for CONTACT 
Fri Dec 2- The Roost, Cream Ridge NJ 
Sat Dec 3- Private, Holiday Party 
Sat Dec 10 - Private, Holiday Party
Fri Dec 16- Pete’s Steakhouse, Hamilton 


 

Kindred Spirit calendar and venue list 

KINDRED SPIRIT CALENDAR 
Fri June 17- Amalfi's 
Sat June 18- Private event 
Sat June 25- Private event
Fri July 1 - Fireworks concert -Rider Univ.- Lawrenceville NJ 
Thurs July 21- concert in Joseph Lawrence Park, Ward Ave. Bordentown NJ 
Fri July 22- Pete's Steakhouse 
Thurs Aug 4- concert in Weeden Park, Main Street Lawrenceville NJ 
Fri Aug 26- Pete's Steakhouse 

  
Amalfi’s - 146 Lawrenceville-Pennington Rd., Lawrenceville NJ  9PM-11:30PM 
609-912-1599   www.amalfis.com 

Amarone’s Windsor Inn- 29 Church St. Windsor NJ (use Robbinsville NJ in your GPS) -  
8PM-11:30PM   609-448-7144  www.amaronesrestaurant.com 

City Streets Cafe - 510 U.S. 130 South, East Windsor, NJ 08520  9:30 PM- 1 AM 
609-426-9400 www.citystreetscafe.com 

Ivy Tavern, 3108 South Broad Street  Hamilton, NJ   9:45PM- 1:15AM     
609-888-1435  www.ivytavern.com   
  
JoJo’s Tavern  2677 Nottingham Way, Hamilton NJ  10PM-1:30AM   
609-586-2678  www.JoJosTavernNJ.com 

Pete’s Steakhouse, 523 Whitehorse Avenue, Hamilton, NJ   10PM-1:30AM   
609-585-8008  www.PetesSteakHouse.com 

The Roost at Cream Ridge, 181 Route 539,  Cream Ridge, NJ 9 PM-12:30AM    
609-208-2500   www.theroostatcreamridge.com


 

KINDRED SPIRIT concert called "enthralling" on front page of Trenton Times ! 

 
Hi there Kindred Spirit fans –

We had a great time playing for the Lawrence Twp Fireworks again this year!
Crowd estimates were between 5000 and 7500 people!! 
We were mentioned the following day on the front page of the Trenton
Times, our concert was called "enthralling"!!
While I am still laughing a bit about us old rock'n'rollers being called
"enthralling", we did put on a really great show that night so we'll accept a
compliment!!  (I think the word "kick-ass" might have fit but they can't use
that in the newspaper.... lol....) 
Here's the article with some good pics too:

http://www.nj.com/mercer/index.ssf/2015/07/lawrence_celebrates_independence_day_with_concert.html#incart_river​

Return

Join our mailing list for the latest news

There are no upcoming events right now.